Authors: Angie Harrelson, Brenda McGee, Lyrcia Sqyres
Product Code: W01
ISBN: 9781593633059
Pages: 288
Availability: In stock.

Childhood is full of wonders. The Wonders curriculum builds on the questions children ask, creating more opportunities for learning.

The books in Prufrock’s new Differentiated Curriculum Kits employ a differentiated, integrated curriculum based on broad themes. This all-in-one curriculum helps teachers save planning time, ensure compliance with national standards, and most importantly, pique their students’ natural excitement and interest in discovery. By participating in the wide variety of activities in the Differentiated Curriculum Kit for Kindergarten, students will discover the wonders around them and gain a lifelong desire to learn.

In Wonders Book 1: Nature, Space, and Community, students will take imaginary journeys to space and the great rainforests of our world, and discover the complexity of each community that exists in these places. In Wonders Book 2: Plants, Insects, and Dinosaurs, students’ curiosity about ancient dinosaurs, exotic insects, and unique plant life will be satisfied by hands-on activities that include fossil exploration and the study of the anatomy of insects and plants. In Wonders Book 3: Machines, My Body, and Physical Fitness, students will discover the many similarities between machines and their own bodies. Students also will learn the importance of physical fitness.

Each book contains detailed lesson plans, reproducible activity sheets, and assessment tools.

Grade K


Be the first to submit a review on this product!
Review and Rate this Item

Email A Friend

Send your friend a link to this product.